

Fin/FOSn/6386/Planning Board/2021

Kannur Dated.17th November 2023

## **NOTIFICATION**

Ref. U.O No. Fin/FO Sn/6386/Planning Board/2021 dated. 15.11.2023

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 34(1) of Kannur University Act 1996, the Planning Board of Kannur University with the following members, who have been duly nominated by the bodies/authorities concerned as specified under Section 34(2) of the Act, is reconstituted herewith.

- a) The Vice-Chancellor, who shall be the Chairman;
- b) The Pro-Vice-Chancellor;
- c) Three teachers, one representing University teachers, one representing Govt. college teachersand one representing Private College teachers, nominated by the Syndicate.
- i. Sri. Anish Kumar K P (Representing University Teachers),
   Assistant Professor, Dept. of Management Studies,
   Palayad Campus, Thalassery.
- ii. Dr. Shanavas P H (Representing Govt. College Teachers), Assistant Professor, Dept. of Economics, KMM Women's College Kannur.
- iii. Prof. Thomas Monoth (Representing Private College Teachers),Dept. of Computer Science,Mary Matha Arts & Science College, Mananthavady.
- d. Two experts in Planning, to be nominated by the Chancellor

  The members will be incorporated as and when the nomination is received.
- e. Prof. Vishnukant Chatpalli,
  Member nominated by UGC,
  Dept. of Management,
  Rani Channamma University, Belagavi, Bengaluru.

- f. The Secretary to Government, Higher Education Dept., Thiruvananthapuram.
- g. Member, State Planning Board, in charge of Education, Thiruvananthapuram.
- h. The Registrar of the University and
- i. The Finance Officer of the University, who shall be the Secretary of the Planning Board

The members referred to clause (c) and (d) of sub-section (2) shall hold the office for a period of four years from the date of their nomination.

REGISTRAR (i/c)