KANNUR UNIVERSITY (Administration Branch)

No.PI.D/A1/2640/Re-constitution of Syndicate /2020.

01.08.2024

NOTIFICATION

Read: 1. Notification No.PI.D/A1/2640/Re-constitution of Syndicate /2020 dated 04.07.2024

- 2. Notification No.PI.D/A1/2640/Re-constitution of Syndicate /2020 dated 23.07.2024
- 3. Letter No.HEDN-B2/154/2024/H.Edn dated 31.07.2024 from the Principal Secretary to Govt, Higher Education (B) Dept,Thiruvananthapuram.

It is notified for information of all concerned that the following members have been nominated to the Syndicate of the Kannur University by the Government vide letter No.HEDN-B2/154/2024/H.Edn dated 31.07.2024 under Section 23 "Other Members" towards item (c), (d), and (e) of Kannur University Act, 1996 and Kannur University (Amendment) Act 2001 & Kannur University Laws (Amendment) Act 2012, with effect from **01.08.2024**.

SI.No.	Name and Address	Constituency	
1.	Dr.Chandramohanan K.T., Principal, KMM Govt.Womens' College, Pallikkunnu,Kannur	Two Principals of Colleges affiliated to the	
2.	Dr.Ismail Olayikkara, Principal, Sir Syed College,Taliparamba,Kannur -670142	University nominated by the Government. (Under Section 23 – Other Members (c).	
3.	Sri. Anish Kumar K.P., Assistant Professor, Department of Management Studies, Kannur University		
4.	Prof.(Dr) Thomas Monoth, Professor, Department of Computer Science, Mary Matha Arts & Science College,Mananthavady, wayanad-670645	Three Teachers nominated by the Government of whom one shall be from University Department and two from the affiliated colleges of whom one shall be a member of the Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes Under Section 23 – Other Members (d).	
5.	Dr.Sukumaran M., Assistant Professor , Department of Economics, KMM Govt.Womens Colege,Kannur		
6.	Smt.Sukanya N, Sukrutham, Ramatheru, Pallikkunnu.P.O, Kannur - 670004		
7.	Dr. A. Asokan, Director ,Institute of Public Policy and Leadership ,Kerala Institute of Local Administration, karimbam PO ,Kannur - 670142 (Anugrah ,Manalil, Ajanoor PO, Kanhangad, Kasaragod)		
8.	Sri. Sajith Kumar P, Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce, GPM Government College,Manjeswaram, ,Kasaragod		

9.	Sri.Pramod kumar K.V., Associate Professor,	Not more than six experts nominated by
0.	Department of English ,MG College,	the Government, from the field of Higher
-	Iritty,Kannur	Education of whom one shall be a woman
	Dr. Sajitha P.K., Assistant Professor,	(Under Section 23 – Other Members (e).
10.	Department of Economics, Sir Syed	
	College,Taliparamba ,Kannur-670142	
11	Dr. K. Joseph Thomas, No.1, Rajeev Nagar,	
11.	Pallikkunnu PO,Kannur-4	

The members nominated Under Section 23 – Other Members' (b)&(g) vide paper read $1^{st \& 2^{nd}}$ above remain unaltered as per the provisions of the Kannur University Act.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

REGISTRAR

То

All members of the Syndicate Copy to.

- 1. The Secretary to the Governor (With CL)
- 2. The P.S to the Chief Minister. (with CL)
- 3. The P.S to the Minister for Education (with CL)
- 4. The Principal Secretary. Higher Education Dept.(With CL)
- 5. The Supdt. of Govt. Press, State Govt. Press (with CL)
- 6. The Registrar, Kerala State Higher Education Council. (with CL)
- 7. PS to VC/PA to PVC/PA to Registrar/PA lo FO/PA to CE
- 8. DO/DSS/DPE/Director, (SDE/RD/IT)/PRO/Security Officer/All JRs/DRs/ARs.
- 9. Principals of all Affiliated Colleges.
- 10. All Campus Directors
- 11. Computer Cell (for updating in the Website)



KANNUR UNIVERSITY (Planning & Development Branch)

PI.D/A1/2640/Reconstitution of Syndicate/2020

04.07.2024

NOTIFICATION

Ref: No.GS3-683/2023 dated 24.06.2024 from the Principal Secretary to Governor.

It is notified for information of all concerned that the Chancellor, Kannur University has been pleased to nominate following three Dean of Faculties to the Syndicate of Kannur University under the provisions of Section 23 - Other Members (b) and Section 24(1) of the Kannur University Act, 1996, with effect from 22.06.2024.

S.No.	Name of the Dean of Faculty	Name of the Faculty	
1	Pro.(Dr.) Anil Kumar Vadavathoor Professor &Regional Director, Indian Institute of mass Communication(IIMC), Southern Regional Campus,Kottayam	Communication	
2	Prof.K Gangadharan Professor(Rtd), Department of Economics, Dr.janaki Ammal Campus,Kannur University ,Palayad Current Address: Director (Academic), Indian Institute of Banking & Finance(IIBF), Kohinoor city,Kirol Road,Commercial II, Tower I, Kurla West, Mumbai	Humanities	
3	Prof. Anil Ramachandran Professor& Head, School of Physical Education & Sports Sciences, Mangattuparamba Campus , Kannur University .	Sports Science & Physical Education	

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

REGISTRAR 2

To:

- 1. The Secretary to Governor (with CL).
- 2. The PS to the Chief Minister (with CL)
- 3. The PS to the Minister for Higher Education (with CL)
- 4. The Registrar, Kerala State Higher Education Council.(with CL)
- 5. The Superintendent of Govt. Press, State Govt. Press (with CL).
- 6. Members of the Syndicate.
- 7. Deans of Faculty concerned (with CL).

Copy to:

- 1. PS to VC/PA to PVC/PA to Registrar/PA to CE/PA to FO.
- 2. All JRs/DRs/ARs
- 3. DO/DSS/Director (SDE/UGC-HRDC/RD)/ KSAD.
- 4. All Campus Directors/Heads of the Dept.
- 5. Principal of All Affiliated Colleges.

6. PRO (for issuing press release).

KANNUR UNIVERSITY (Administration Branch)

PI.D/A1/2640/Reconstitution of Syndicate/2020

23.07.2024

NOTIFICATION

Ref: Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Senate held on 19/07/2024

It is notified for information of all concerned that the Senate ,Kannur University has nominated the following member of the Senate from among the members in the item (xi) under the heading "Elected members" in section 19 of the kannur University Act 1996 to the Syndicate of Kannur University with effect from 19.07.2024, under the provisions of section 23(g) under the heading "Other members" of the Kannur University Act 1996.

S.No.	Name of the member	
	Sri. Vaishnav Mahendran	
	II Year BA LLB	
1	School of Legal Studies, Kannur University	
	Dr.Janaki Ammal Campus, Palayad PO	
	Thalassery,Kannur	

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

REGISTR

To:

1. The Secretary to Governor (with CL).

- 2. The PS to the Chief Minister (with CL)
- 3. The PS to the Minister for Higher Education (with CL)
- 4. The Registrar, Kerala State Higher Education Council.(with CL)
- 5. The Superintendent of Govt. Press, State Govt. Press (with CL).
- 6. Members of the Syndicate.

7. Sri.Vaishnav Mahendran (with CL).

Copy to:

1. PS to VC/PA to PVC/PA to Registrar/PA to CE/PA to FO.

2. All JRs/DRs/ARs

3. DO/DSS/Director (SDE/UGC-HRDC/RD)/ KSAD.

4. All Campus Directors/Heads of the Dept.

5. Principal of All Affiliated Colleges.

6. PRO (for issuing press release).